The Black Keys contributing new song to upcoming blues compilation


A new The Black Keys song will be included in an upcoming compilation being released via frontman Dan Auerbach‘s Easy Eye Sound label.

The record is titled Tell Everybody! (21st Century Juke Joint Blues from Easy Eye Sound) and “spans the diverse blues spectrum, a payment of respect and admiration for the musicians carrying this American tradition into this century and beyond.” The Keys’ contribution is a track called “No Lovin’.”

Tell Everybody! is due out on August 11. It also includes a new solo track by Auerbach, as well as a guest spot by Joe Walsh. You can listen to the title track, recorded by Robert Finley, now via digital outlets.

The Black Keys previously released a blues covers album, Delta Kream, in 2021. They followed that with their latest original record, 2022’s Dropout Boogie.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.